bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Fri Feb 1, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Al-A'raf (65)

7:65
Surah Al-A'raf, Ayat 65
And to Ad (We sent) their brother Hud. He said: O my people! serve Allah, you have no god other than Him; will you not then guard (against evil)?
اور (اسی طرح) قوم عاد کی طرف ان کے بھائی ہود کو بھیجا۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ بھائیو خدا ہی کی عبادت کرو۔ اس کے سوا تمہارا کوئی معبود نہیں۔ کیا تم ڈرتے نہیں؟
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Malik
Translation : A'isha `Abdarahman at-Tarjumana and Ya`qub Johnson

13.
Yahya related to me from Malik from Abd ar-Rahman ibn al-Qasim from his father that a man of Thaqif gave his wife command over herself, and she said, "You are divorced." He was silent. She said, "You are divorced." He said, "May a stone be in your mouth." She said, "You are divorced." He said, "May a stone be in your mouth." They argued and went to Marwan ibn al-Hakam. He took an oath that he had only given her control over one pronouncement, and then she returned to him.

Malik said that Abd ar-Rahman declared that this decision had amazed al-Qasim, who thought it the best that he had heard on the subject.

Malik added, "That is also the best of what I have heard on the subject."

More Daily...
Fri May 24, 2019
Thu May 23, 2019
Wed May 22, 2019
Tue May 21, 2019
Mon May 20, 2019
Sun May 19, 2019
Sat May 18, 2019
Fri May 17, 2019
Thu May 16, 2019
Wed May 15, 2019
Tue May 14, 2019
Mon May 13, 2019
Sun May 12, 2019
Sat May 11, 2019
Fri May 10, 2019
Thu May 9, 2019
Wed May 8, 2019
Tue May 7, 2019
Mon May 6, 2019
Sun May 5, 2019
Sat May 4, 2019
Fri May 3, 2019
Thu May 2, 2019
Wed May 1, 2019
Tue Apr 30, 2019
Mon Apr 29, 2019
Sun Apr 28, 2019
Sat Apr 27, 2019
Fri Apr 26, 2019
Thu Apr 25, 2019
Wed Apr 24, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: