bismillah bismillah
Login | Signup
Search
  1. Type something to begin your search
Daily Ayat and Hadith - Thu Jan 3, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith:



Ayat from Surah Ta-ha (86)

20:86
Surah Ta-ha, Ayat 86
So Musa returned to his people wrathful, sorrowing. Said he: O my people! did not your Lord promise you a goodly promise: did then the time seem long to you, or did you wish that displeasure from your Lord should be due to you, so that you broke (your) promise to me?
اور موسیٰ غصّے اور غم کی حالت میں اپنی قوم کے پاس واپس آئے (اور) کہنے لگے کہ اے قوم کیا تمہارے پروردگار نے تم سے ایک اچھا وعدہ نہیں کیا تھا؟ کیا (میری جدائی کی) مدت تمہیں دراز (معلوم) ہوئی یا تم نے چاہا کہ تم پر تمہارے پروردگار کی طرف سے غضب نازل ہو۔ اور (اس لئے) تم نے مجھ سے جو وعدہ کیا تھا (اس کے) خلاف کیا
The player is loading...




Author : Imam Bukhari
Translation : M. Muhsin Khan

541. Narrated Abu Huraira
When we conquered Khaibar, we gained neither gold nor silver as booty, but we gained cows, camels, goods and gardens. Then we departed with Allah's Apostle to the valley of Al-Qira, and at that time Allah's Apostle had a slave called Mid`am who had been presented to him by one of Banu Ad-Dibbab. While the slave was dismounting the saddle of Allah's Apostle an arrow the thrower of which was unknown, came and hit him. The people said, "Congratulations to him for the martyrdom." Allah's Apostle said, "No, by Him in Whose Hand my soul is, the sheet (of cloth) which he had taken (illegally) on the day of Khaibar from the booty before the distribution of the booty, has become a flame of Fire burning him." On hearing that, a man brought one or two leather straps of shoes to the Prophet and said, "These are things I took (illegally)." On that Allah's Apostle said, "This is a strap, or these are two straps of Fire."
More Daily...
Sun Apr 21, 2019
Sat Apr 20, 2019
Fri Apr 19, 2019
Thu Apr 18, 2019
Wed Apr 17, 2019
Tue Apr 16, 2019
Mon Apr 15, 2019
Sun Apr 14, 2019
Sat Apr 13, 2019
Fri Apr 12, 2019
Thu Apr 11, 2019
Wed Apr 10, 2019
Tue Apr 9, 2019
Mon Apr 8, 2019
Sun Apr 7, 2019
Sat Apr 6, 2019
Fri Apr 5, 2019
Thu Apr 4, 2019
Wed Apr 3, 2019
Tue Apr 2, 2019
Mon Apr 1, 2019
Sun Mar 31, 2019
Sat Mar 30, 2019
Fri Mar 29, 2019
Thu Mar 28, 2019
Wed Mar 27, 2019
Tue Mar 26, 2019
Mon Mar 25, 2019
Sun Mar 24, 2019
Sat Mar 23, 2019
Fri Mar 22, 2019

Subscribe to daily Ayat and Hadith: